The Partnership is run solely by volunteers.  The best way to contact us is via email to our Chairman Tim Bird

The Partnership serves the communities who live, work of visit the two valleys of the River Rede and the North Tyne.  It includes the parishes of Bellingham, Byrness, Corsenside, Falstone, Kielder, Kirkwelpington, Otterburn, Rochester and Tarset and Greystead.


The Partnership is managed by a board of up to 12 trustees who represent the wider area including:


  • Peter Loyd Esq - President
  • Mr Tim Bird - Chairman
  • Mrs Christine Bragg - Vice Chair
  • Ms Christine Billany
  • Mr Frank Mattinson
  • Mr Ken Little
  • Mr Neil Denham
  • Mr Mike Blackith
  • Mrs Margaret Wilson
  • Cllr Martin Dickson-Green - Bellingham Parish Council
  • Mr Ben Dickson-Green FCA - Bellingham Parish Clerk

The Trustees are aware of the need to deliver projects that both meet the needs of the community and are seen to be delivered well, promoting and encouraging sustainable development is paramount in all projects as is the need to improve the quality of life for all those who live, work and visit the communities. As there had been some duplication with the original thirteen objectives, the new workplan has been consolidated to cover 7 main areas of activity, against each of which are clear desired outcomes and measures of success.  In order to achieve these the objectives have been given an order of priority within the year , with progress review dates for each objective programmed for discussion at Partnership meetings throughout the year.


© North Tyne & Redesdale Community Partnership, The Station House, Bellingham, Hexham, Northumberland, NE48 2DG Charity Number: 1140932 Company Number: 7348393
Site developed by MGH Consultants